Roles work in a hierarchy to define and restrict levels of access to information/features for specific users. Users assigned to the top (typically executives/other management) get access to all the data of all users who fall directly below them in the hierarchy. Let's take a look at the defaults below.
The Administrator User is able to View, Create, Edit, and Recycle in every area of the application and has full access to Settings. The Adminisrator is the highest role which means they do not have a Manager Role.
The Editor User is able to View, Create, Edit, and Recycle in every area of the application but does not have access to Settings. The Editor's Manager Role is the Administrator.
The Read Only User is only able to View every area of the application, and does not have access to Settings. That means they can only see all data but not create anything new or edit anything existing. The Read Only's Manager Role is the Editor.
Tip: If a user's Role changes they must log out and back in, to apply the change.
Keep your Role Names specific so that when you create a new employee you are able to quickly decide their role.
When you select a Manager Role you are setting who the employees in your new role are going to be managed by. Anyone in the role who you set as the Manager Role will have access to all data from the employees in the role you're creating.
Each user in Officetrax requires a User License. You must select what type of user license the users in this role are going to use. If you have no more user licenses please contact us to purchase more.
These permissions will give the users in this role access to different areas in Settings as well as a few other areas. This is also where you can set which trades these users can create Work Orders for.
These are the different features inside Officetrax that the users in this role will have access to. You can also restrict which actions they can take in those areas by setting view/create/edit/delete/import/report rights.